Laura L

Reliable, Fun-loving Nanny/Babysitter Available!
New Castle, Delaware
Active over a week ago
3 years exp.
From 10.00/hour

Sitter in New Castle, Delaware

I'm an
Individual
I consider myself to be a reliable, honest, and experienced nanny/babysitter looking to share my enthusiasm and creativity as either a full-time or part-time caregiver for a family seeking help with daily activities and/or any childcare needs. I possess a Bachelor's degree in Psychology from the University of Delaware, which makes me an individual who is knowledgeable and familiar with the psychology of child development. I am also an individual who is first-aid and CPR certified, has a clean background and criminal history, and possesses a valid driver's license as well as my own form of transportation. I have a little over three years of experience with children of various ages (5 months to 9 years old). I was most recently a Nanny for the Sagers family for almost a year (April 2014-March 2015). I am currently looking for a new position due to the face that the family decided to enroll their son (who is now almost two years old) in daycare. My responsibilities included preparing meals throughout the day, creating and playing games to entertain/teach developmental skills, light housekeeping, and taking him on play dates/trips to various places for social playtime and interaction with other children his age. Overall, I have a way with children and have spent a lot of time around them and caring for their needs. I consider myself to be a very patient and loving individual and I enjoy spending lots of time caring for children, especially children within the age group of 6 months to 3 years old. I am available to start as soon as possible and have a very flexible schedule since I am currently in between jobs! My pay rate is negotiable and will be based on the number of kids needed to be cared for as well as expected job duties/chores. Thanks in advance for your time! Please feel free to contact me if I appear to be the right type of caregiver for your children!

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Sick children

Services

Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Errands
Has own vehicle
Arts & crafts
Pickup & dropoff
Swim supervision

Qualifications

CPR
First Aid

Share This Profile

Find Babysitting in New Castle, Delaware
More in New Castle, Delaware