Sondra O

Skilled Babysitter and nanny
Burlington, Ontario
Active 6 hours ago
12 yrs experience

Want to connect with Sondra?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Fun, energetic and creative
  • I love to cook and bake
  • I love spending time outside

Sitter in Burlington, Ontario

Im 27 years old and have two college diplomas one in fashion business one in business marketing. I know neither are related to child care but I do have tons of experience with children! I have 12 years of babysitting/nanny experience, watching children of all ages. I started babysitting when I was 14 and have watched children of all ages. My neighbours who I started babysitting for when their first son was about 1 and there second son as soon as he was a newborn. I babysat them for many years until they were old enough to watch themselves. I am very active in my niece's and nephew's lives. (My best friends children) Since the day they were born I have always been around to help with diaper changes, feeding and giving my friend a well needed break. Today my niece and nephew are 2 and 5 years old and it’s been amazing to be involved with them as new borns and watch them grown and flourish. I have gained a lot of experience and have learned tons from being involved in their lives. I am a big believer in learn through play activities. Fun for the children and educational is the best of both worlds. I understand children of all ages are in different learning stages, whether it's working on fine motor skills or practicing reading and writing. I would like to be an asset to your family and help your child learn, grow and flourish into an amazing little human. I enjoy being active and spending time outside, I believe it is important to spend time in nature and get fresh air. With new borns and children of all ages believe it is important to talk to them a lot and talk as an adult. I know that talking to children and explaining the things you are doing is important for their speech development. My current job is as a part time maid. A lot of the houses I clean have children and I understand the importance of a clean environment for a child.
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term
Live out

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services

Nanny
Babysitter
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Laundry
Errands
Has own vehicle
Groceries
Arts & crafts
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Sondra?

Get Started Now
Find Babysitting in Burlington, Ontario
More in Burlington, Ontario

Want to connect with Sondra?

Get Started Now