Laura Reichardt

Fun, patient caregiver. Special needs experience, First Aid/CPR Trained, Background Checked by Napa Department of Education.

Sitter in Napa

I've been babysitting for a family with a (now) 12-month old for a year in New York City. I'm now working with a 14 year-old with autism three to four days a week. I am available primarily in the mornings and Friday/Saturday evening for date nights. I am Red Cross First Aid and CPR Qualified. I also work part time for the Napa County School District; I've received a TB test (negative) and have been finger printed and background checked by the district. I enjoy working with kids, and I particularly enjoy learning new things with them. As a sitter, I try and make my visits both fun and educational for the kids, and so I plan fun projects we can do to discover more about the world around us. I graduated NYU with a BA in Middle Eastern Studies. I am nearly finished with my MA in Psychology, I just need to write a thesis. In the past 5 years, I have travelled abroad quite extensively, both on my own and through school, and have lived for extended periods of time in 4 countries in both Africa and Europe. I am familiar with both Arabic and French, though not fluent in either. I am a commissioned Air Force officer waiting on an entry training date. I have volunteered for a crisis hot line and have fielded calls from various types of callers, including teenage runaways, homeless youth, and suicidal callers. I have volunteered through the Sierra Club to take a group of local 5th graders out once a month on wilderness or cultural excurcions. I've been a member of the Civil Air Patrol, a youth organization similar to the boyscouts, and through them have 5 years of experience working with children and teenagers aged 12-17 in a variety of situations, ranging from academic leadership training to wilderness survival education. In the past, I volunteered full-time over the course of a summer at a children's daycare for pre-school aged kids. Additionally, I babysat frequently for friends and neighbors who had kids of all ages, from infant to teenager, usually 2-4 children at a time. I own a 3 year old Dachshund-mix and live with a cat. I have grown up with both cats and dogs. I'm comfortable in homes with pets.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 720-252-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider