Lacayah Engebretson

Caring, Enthusiastic, and Responsible Care Provider Available

Sitter in Anchorage

"Children are not a distraction from more important work. They are the MOST important work" --C. S. Lewis Hey! My name is Lacayah and this is a philosophy that I believe wholeheartedly. I am currently attending UAA, majoring in Elementary Education, because of this belief. I am currently in search of employment for the year. I chose to look into sitter positions because I love kids and work very well with them. Childcare comes naturally to me in that I have a very fun and loving personality, but I strongly value responsibility and safety. A parent's trust with their child's safety is not something that I take lightly. I think that children have a certain light about them and I want to do all I can to create a safe, fun, and stimulating environment to nurture that light. I am 18 years old and up through this point I have a great deal of experience working with children in varying capacities. I first began my career in my own home with my rather large family. I then helped to found a dance group with /-30 students, most of which were elementary-aged. I spent time teaching the kids songs and dances, as well as facilitating a wide range of activities. Over the years, I have had several Childcare opportunities. I have been employed at a daycare, working with children aged infant-12 y/o, as well as various other event specific occasions. While Childcare has become very natural and routine to me by now, I make sure to maintain a high level of enthusiasm and, more importantly, attentiveness. As again, my goal is to create a safe, fun, and stimulating environment for every child. I do have my own vehicle and a clean record. I would rather spend time with them in your home, being that that is the environment that they are comfortable in. I have taken CPR classes, however I was not registered and, therefore not certified. But I will become certified in the next month, if that's possible. I would love to be considered for your Childcare position! My only hindrance is that I am a college student, so I take some classes during the day. I am in class on Mondays (8:30-9:45am), Tuesdays (10-11:15am), Wednesdays (8:30-9:45am), Thursdays (10-11:15am), Fridays (10-12:45am), and Saturdays (9-12:30pm). I also won't be moved into Anchorage until the 24th of August. I realize that it might be a lot, but if it's a schedule that you think that you could work with, I would love to hear from you. Thank you!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 907-259-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile