Carol S

Caring, loving and well educated stay at home mom fully available during morning & afternoon hours (FLUENT IN SPANISH)

Want To Connect With Carol? Get Started Now

Sitter in Queens

Hello there, I'm a mother of four (oldest 24, set of twins who are 10 and youngest 8) who has been laid off. I've come to the realization, that although I love the corporate life, there has been a void at home. Being a stay home mom is allowing me to spend more time with my children when they get out of school but I see I can help and would absolutely love to help other working families. My mornings and afternoons are completely open during the week. Weekends I will also be available as long as we plan it out. Here are some of my great points: - Gets along great with children as I'm able to relate to them on their level. - Great listener and very patient with children. - I feel very comfortable around newborns, all the way up to teens. (Many of my oldest daughter friends call me "mom" as I have been a 2nd mom to them.) - Trustworthy and respect children in every way possible. - I can provide help with homework assignments, reports, art projects, etc. If I don't know the answer, I research it online until I find something that will help. - When homework is done, trips to the park for some fun things on my list (weather permitting). I also have a small backyard in my house where we can play games. And yes I have tons of toys, books, balls, etc - I enjoy participating in games & sports with the children and try to build the children up to have a better self esteem. - Great planner and organizer. - Not too shabby of a cook or baker per comments from my children/friends. - Fluent in Spanish - Musically inclined (experience player in piano, organ & drums if help is needed) - 20 years experience working in the Technology field so basically I'm good at using all mobile/tablet and computer devices. (If the children need help with any of their devices.) - HUGE animal lover and not allergic that any that I know of. - At 14, my mom had to go to my grandpa's funeral and left me in charge of my 3 brothers for a week where I had to cook, clean, wash clothes for them during that period. Needless to say, I didn't let her down and I've been caring for children since very young. - My education includes a Masters degree is Information Systems Management (GPA 3.8) A little background about myself: I was a single mom at a very young age who worked full-time during the day and also continued to go to school at night to get my degrees. Lucky for me, my mom helped me a little. I've known what it is to be without someone who I could trust to watch my daughter for me; I know the feeling when a Babysitter has forgotten to pick up my child at school, to run home because my child is sick or hurt. When the twins came along, I was already married, had bought my own home and working full-time. I had NO ONE to help me care for the twins (aside from my husband who also worked and my eldest when she wasn't in school). I know how important it is to find that one person who you can trust with your child. I believe in paying things forward. I found that one person to help I'd like to help others. If you feel I can help you and your family, please do not hesitate to reach out. I'm very near to PS 11 & St. Sebastian's school. PS 12 & PS 152 are slightly farther away but not impossible.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 917-577-... Confirmed
Zip Code 11377
Age Group
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile