Samantha Knox

Caring, Reliable, Qualified Nanny Available

Want To Connect With Samantha? Get Started Now


Sitter in Edmonton

My name is Samantha and I am a 22 years old woman living on the southside in Edmonton. I am currently employed but am actively seeking employment in south Edmonton as a full-time nanny. Here is a brief list of some experience I have accumulated: - 11 years experience working with children of all ages - 2 years experience working in a daycare - Experience with children who have autism - Experience with deaf children - Experience with all ages from newborn to 13 years - Three summers expereience working abroad and Nannying for weeks at a time while the childrens' parents are on vacation On top of this expereince, I also have several qualifications that aid me in being the best caretaker possible for your child. These qualifications are listed here: - First Aid Certification - Level C CPR and AED Certification - Childcare Developement Assistant Certification (Formerly Level 1) - Driver's License - St. John's Ambulance Babysitter's Course Certification - Several course completion certificates including courses relating to bullying prevention, proper childrens' nutrition, gross and fine motor skills activities, the importance of play, among many others. Along with those Childcare-related credentials, here are a few qualifications I have which are unrelated but which may be of interest to you: - Legal Administrative Assistant Diploma - Personal Training Certification In order to consider me for the position as your family's nanny, I know that it is important that you know what my values are when it comes to Childcare and how I would be treating your child. I believe that an active lifestyle and a healthy dose of play are essential to a child's healthy growth and development. I believe strongly in the power of positive reinforcement as well. I am very patient, kind-hearted, energetic and empathetic, which makes me a great match for working with children. I have a vast understanding of how a child's mind works and am able to communicate effectively with them on their level. On top of all this, I am also very creative and am constantly thinking up new ways to stimulate a child's mind and engage them in a way that encourages them to learn and have fun at the same time. Were I to be employed as your family's nanny, here is a brief list of some services and activities you can expect from me: - Meal planning and preparation - Toy cleaning and sanitization (when necessary, for example when one of your children is sick) - Light housekeeping (dishes, vacuuming, dusting, organizing, etc.) - An active schedule for your child which could include trips to local parks, swimming pools, libraries, etc. - A vast assortment of planned activities and crafts (varying of course based on your child's age and interests) - A sincere interest in how your child is feeling and reacting to what we are doing or not doing - A nanny who will always put the interests of the child and the family first. If it seems as though I may be a good fit for your family, please do not hesitate to send me a reply through this website or call or text me. I will get back to you within 3 hours guaranteed. I am looking for 30-40 hours per week on a scheduled basis, and my fee is $15.00 per hour Monthly and flat rates available.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-217-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider