Dena Garcia

Certified Professional Nanny

Sitter in Albuquerque

As an accomplished Certified Professional Nanny and Overnight Newborn Care Provider/Sleep Trainer with over 13.5 years relative experience, I am excited to be starting a new chapter in my career. Since completing Northwest Nannies Institute in Lake Oswego, OR in December 2002 I have had one position as a live-in Nanny, three part-time or full-time live-out positions (each lasting over a year and one of the positions was for five years) and fourteen Overnight Newborn Care or Sleep Training positions (one position with triplets, nine positions with twins, and four positions with a singleton). With each position I have left with excellent recommendation and have been blessed in each case to be referred to other families to continue my career. In this new chapter of my career I am excited to embark on, I am very excited to be seeking a long-term professional position (part-time or full-time) that will allow for me to bring my child (I will welcome my first child on/around Jul 1st) and have the opportunity to teach our children through social interaction, physical and cognitive development, music education, and arts & crafts as a "nanny share". I feel this will be a great opportunity for a family who wants their child/children exposed to being around another child, but wants to maintain a very small ratio. I am also very open to considering an overnight newborn care or sleep training opportunity that would allow for me to bring my newborn infant with me to the position and utilize my professional skills working with multiples to set up a routine with the infants. In my experience I have also learned that infants train well with another infant during the overnight hours to learn to have feedings done at the same-time based on a general sleep training schedule, and while having their needs met in a timely manner but also learning to share the attention. As a part-time or full-time Professional Nanny I would be focusing on setting up a general schedule on a weekly or semi-weekly basis to teach our children to learn through developmental growth. With each day I would ensure our children had music education, small and large cognitive developmental activities, physical activities, daily walks and/or time playing out doors, and once the children reach late infancy & early toddlerhood I will include arts & crafts. I would also love the opportunity to be provided a car seat for the families infant to take the children to gymboree and/or music together classes to get them around larger groups of children on a short term basis. I would take on the families tasks of maintaining a clean home, vacuuming the spaces the children use on a daily basis, cleaning the kitchen after each meal, washing the children's laundry twice a week, picking up and organizing all the spaces the children use and considering other tasks that the family would like their nanny to consider. As a Overnight Newborn Care Provider or Sleep Trainer I would establish a routine or schedule for both infants to follow together; provide breast-feeding support; bottle feed the families baby either expressed breast milk or formula based on the families wishes; wake Mom based on the set routine if she wishes to breast feed baby; bathe the families baby per the families request; sterilize breast pump parts and/or bottles on a weekly basis; do families baby's laundry twice a week per families request; and provide constant support based on my experience and knowledge to assist the family in the child's early to late infancy. In addition I am very open minded and very willing to negotiate addition tasks or scheduling based on families request.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 505-489-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile