Destiny Lee

Experienced with Children

Sitter in Gaffney

Good evening! My name is Destiny and I am looking for a job in Childcare! Although I do not have children myself and am young (I turned 18 in last December,) I am very good with kids. Other than caring for my two younger siblings, I have experience with children from teaching Sunday school classes for children ages 2-6, participating in a Horizons daycare class for 2-3 year olds, and I have also looked after children and toddlers of friends and family with ages ranging from 2-12. I was a tutor for two years and could easily help with homework, I also have experience with special needs children as I helped in the special needs classroom at Chester High School, which I suppose shows I'm very patient with children. I was an Honor's teacher cadet and had a class of 19 amazing second graders, so I'm great at looking after more than one child at a time. I am currently enrolled in Winthrop University for elementary education as one of my career goals is being a school teacher. I'd like to consider myself as friendly and can adjust myself from being loud and playful with energetic children or calm and quiet with shy children. I'm great with dividing my time and prioritizing myself so looking after your children on short notice would not be a problem for me. I have paid experience in housekeeping so I can prepare small meals and snacks, do laundry, wash and put away dishes, and other household chores. I'm very comfortable around pets, including exotic animals such as snakes and lizards, I don't smoke whatsoever nor do I drink so I wouldn't be bringing anything around your home or family. I am also able to give you references of the teachers/classrooms that I worked with regarding my experience with children listed above. Message me if you're interested or have any questions.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 864-990-... Confirmed
Zip Code 29341
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Services Babysitter
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile