Jessica D

Child and Youth Worker


Sitter in Guelph

I have completed my first two years of 3 years, of the child and youth worker program. You can see in my resume that I have four months of experience as a child worker where I work with children and toddlers. I undertook a weekly placement where I work as a volunteer and provide special care to children between the age group of 4 to 6. My experience there is great and I did become familiar with the planning of the organization that involved in providing Childcare. I also worked for 4 months at my second year placement where I taught syrian refugees to read and write english, and I also supervised an after school program for children between the ages of 11-14. Diploma in Child and Youth Worker Experience with children with autism Planning programs for all ages and levels Training in First Aid and CPR I have also completed a babysitting course, a leader in training course, and volunteered at a kids summer day camp. I have always had a passion for working with kids and youth, hence my career choice. I feel my enthusiasm, experience, can make me a great asset to your home. I love working with children and youth and have a satisfaction that my duties in some way or the other helps in the development of the society. Hobbies & Interests: Arts and crafts is something I am really into during my spare time. While in school I have learned how to use play and art therapy in therapeutic ways. I love being active! Bringing your child to the park or other places would be no problem for me.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-362-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Full Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 4
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile