Rachael S

Child Care Fort Collins!

Want To Connect With Rachael? Get Started Now

Sitter in Fort Collins

In-Home Childcare I have space available for new children ages infant through kindergarten starting Monday April 13th! I am located in between Horsetooth and Harmony and College and Shields. Hours: 7:30am- 5:30pm (Extended care and alternate schedules discussed) Rates: $35 a day $ 150 for full time (4-5 days a week) (I include healthy lunch and snacks!) About me and the Childcare: My name is Rachael and I grew up in Fort Collins so of course I love being outside, hiking, biking, and camping. I have two super sweet dogs who love to be around kids (however I do have them in their own area away from the kids most of the time so the kids can focus on playing!) I am pregnant with my first child and my husband works at Otterbox where he has been for the last 7 years. He also coaches kids soccer and lacrosse teams and loves it! We live in a great neighborhood right next to a park! I have worked in Childcare at several different preschools and Childcare centers starting in 2003. I have worked as a Lead Teacher and am Group Leader certified (meaning I have the training and education needed to care for children without supervision of other workers). I have obtained my Early Childhood Teaching Certificate from Front Range Community College and hope to get a Human Development and Family Studies Degree from CSU soon. I have attended numerous Early Childhood trainings including Pyramid Plus Teaching Model, ECE Learning Days, Early Literacy for Pre-K, and Teaching Early Math and Science Skills (just to name a few!). I have worked closely with the Early Childhood Council in which I have been observed and critiqued on a weekly basis by long time Early Childhood professionals (these people are big names in the ECE world!). You can see my background check and any other credentials upon request. I have worked with ages ranging from infants to school age children and have a ton of experience with children and families! Using this knowledge and working alongside families, I am able to teach in a way that is effective and fun for each child. I encourage children to express themselves and to build on communication skills as a way of solving problems and feeling successful and confident. I like letting children learn through play and hands on experiences. I also like to have structured projects to promote learning (I have a variety of toys and projects that I bring out and I try to switch out materials to keep the children interested). I value my time with the children every day; there is never a dull moment! Procedure for Enrollment: An initial interview to meet the child/parents and receive all paperwork is the first step. An explanation of all paperwork will be provided as well as a question and answer session. A start date will then be agreed upon and all required paperwork must be turned in by the start date. Please call with questions and to set up Childcare! --...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 970-217-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile