Jarred Pierce

Child Care Help

Family in Christiansburg

In desperate need for child care. I have a daughter 4 yrs. and son 2 yrs. My 4 year old child was diagnosed with autism and I have the ability to pay for child care for 30-45 hours/week through Medicaid. My daughter has the EDCD waiver (Elderly or Disabled Consumer Directed waiver). This waiver enables me to hire personal care attendants of my choice to work with my child in my home. Personal care attendants are paid $8.86/hour by Medicaid for helping my child with her day-to-day needs and activities in the home. These day-to-day needs include help with bathing, dressing, eating/feeding, communicating, and supervision. You must be at least 18 years old and be able to pass a Criminal Background Check provided by the state. You must also be able to pass a drug test. Once hired, you will need to fill out a packet of tax forms, agreements, and the included background checks in order to begin working, fill out timesheets, and get paid. This is an excellent opportunity for those looking to build work experience with children or people with disabilities. My daughter is high functioning and son is a easy to work with also, If interested, please contact me by phone. The care giver will be required to have a valid drivers license and reliable, safe means of transportation, to pick my children up from daycare and preschool, and stay in the evenings until I get home. Please email a resume with picture. Thank you ** if there are any questions please feel free to contact me ...@gmail.com or 423-741-...

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 423-741-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile