Josie Sorbera

Peace of Mind for Hire

Sitter in Toronto

When we finally go back and visit our old homes, we find out it wasn't the old home that we missed but our childhood. Good afternoon parents and guardians, first I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my profile and second I would like to congratulate you for your efforts in finding a suitable caregiver for your little ones. I am a 55 year old retire who owned my own business in the later part of my career, but my first job after sending my own children off to school was a before and after school caregiver. Now in my retirement I find my hands are still and I long once again to help inspire and care for the minds of children. I am of Italian dissent and even though my chicken parmesana is one of my best dishes, I enjoy cooking in many various styles and cultures. I speak English and Italian fluently and can carry a conversation in French. I love to bike ride and am an avid crafter (there are many things you can do with dried noodles). I love working with families who are the outdoorsy type and enjoy spending warm summer days in the sun and by the pool. I have two grown children of my own and spent many days at the Science Centre, Edwards Gardens and Ontario Place exploring and learning new things. I was an integral part of a family with 2 children, raising the youngest from an infant into her kindergarten years when my full time position moved to part time. I am someone who likes to be around people and do not like to sit still for too long. I enjoy new experiences and love to rise to the challenge. I am available to do a little driving to lessons and recreational activities and am more than happy to be on the sidelines as a cheerleader for your child. I am presently volunteering at the elementary school where my daughter is a teacher and assist with classroom daily routines and integrating special needs children into the classroom activities. I know I would be an important part of your daily feeling of peace of mind knowing that your child is with someone who is keeping them safe and happy.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-570-...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile