Makayla Benavides

Child Care Provider Available Today

Want To Connect With Makayla? Get Started Now


Sitter in Iowa City

I am nineteen years old and currently a part time student at Kirkwood. As a child care provider, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages. I am the eldest of six siblings (three boys and three girls) ages ranging from one to eighteen years. My child care experience began at the age of eight with assisting my mom in caring for my siblings and watching them while she was at work or running errands. I would also babysit my younger cousins and the children of other families. Since the age of sixteen I've provided child care for six families: First family: a 1-year-old boy and did so for over a year before conflicting schedules disallowed the continuation of this. Second family: a 10-year-old girl and 12-year-old boy (summers of 2014 and 2015). Third family: two girls ages 2 and 4 during my senior year and the summer after (2016). Fourth family: a girl in the sixth grade and two boys ages 5 and 1 who I would watch on occasion throughout my senior year and summer. Fifth family: two girls ages 3 and 5 during 2017 summer Sixth family: four boys ages 9, 8, 5, and 2 during 2017 summer I would also on occasion babysit for other families if my schedule allowed it. My duties included: -Organizing age-appropriate activities and ensuring children' s safety -Feeding, changing diapers, cleaning, driving, and mentoring I believe that this experience shows that I am responsible and reliable with child caring skills that can be applied to a range of ages. I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care, but at the same time full of fun and exciting activities. I love children and enjoy their company immensely as I find them to be full of energy and imagination. I am all for activities involving spending time outside, swimming, coloring, painting, and reading. Outdoor activities such as the pool or park and educational adventures such as the library and zoo help a child learn and experience new things. I also do not mind doing extra duties such as laundry and meal preparation. I am only available full-time for a semester as I am currently only a part-time student and will return as a full-time student in the Spring. Thank you for your time and consideration, Makayla Benavides

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 515-380-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Services
Household
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing