Chelsea McElveen

Child Care Provider (Nanny and/or babysitter)

Sitter in Lilburn

Hi! My name is Chelsea McElveen, and I am going into my third year at the University of Georgia. I recently switched my major from Early Childhood Education to Human Development and Family Science; I intend to pursue a career as a school counselor, child life specialist, or social worker because I love working with children. I began babysitting in middle school and parts of high school where I cared for ages between 3-12. I have cared for up to 4 children, 3 of them being boys ages 3-8. I have led Christian small groups for ages 14-16 and 18-19. I have gained 300 hours in the classroom from my past three years of working with grades K-3. During my four years in high school, I volunteered to coach cheerleading grades 1-4. I also taught PE classes for a week with 3- and 4-year-olds. I have two and a half years work experience at Chick-fil-a; I am now going on my third summer of working at a local high school as a secretary where I handle situations regarding students and parents. People would describe me as calm, patient, reliable, self-motivated, community and family oriented, and hard working. From my time in the classroom, I have learned how to balance discipline with love and respect and deeply value a child's self-esteem and worth. I am a responsible driver with no tickets or accidents. Because I have worked in elementary schools in Athens, GA, I have obtained two background checks through UGA's Education Program and was cleared to work in Barrow Elementary school. I am someone who adores children and is hoping to become a part of the family I work with!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 404-863-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile