Emily Newkirk

Child Care Services, Certified in ECE

Sitter in Waukesha

Hi everyone! My name is Emily. I'm currently an Early Childhood Education (ECE) and psychology student through Penn Foster College. I am set to graduate in July 2015. In the fall, I plan on returning to school again to further my education in child psychology and child development. I am looking for work in the field of child care, whether it be in-home or in a center/facility. Currently, I do work part-time for a family with 5 children. Three of these children have severe special needs, which is the reason that I was hired. The other two are babies, but have no known special needs. I have also worked with an autistic child in the past. I am certified in the following areas: - CPR (both mouth-to-mouth and hands-only), AED, First Aid, and Epi-Pen use/allergy awareness through the American Red Cross - Baby sitting and basic child care, through the American Red Cross - Lifeguard training, water safety, and diving through the American Red Cross - As of July 2015, I will be certified in Early Childhood Education My areas of experience are: - Care for special needs children. Thus far, I was worked with children with autism, reactive attachment disorder (RAD), various anxiety disorders, emotional/behavioral disorders, Down's syndrome, and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) - Care for children with food allergies and chronic illnesses - Administering medications. Routine, emergency, OTC, and RX. - Worked with children from infancy to 13 years old I am willing to provide certifications, and I would gladly update my certifications for your peace of mind. I have no criminal history, but I would also readily agree to a background check if need be, along with any other stipulations of employment. I am hoping to get around $8/hr. Part-time, full-time, or temporary/seasonal work will do. My availability would be 7 days a week, and hours can be discussed.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 414-350-... Confirmed
Zip Code 53186
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $9.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile