Faith Pennington

Child/ Pet Care Provider

Sitter in Midlothian

I am currently an assistant teacher at a daycare. Working with all ages, infants-middle schoolers, is rewarding in so many different ways I really don't have a favorite. Every child is different and I always keep that in mind. Children have taught me so much I have become more intuitive, understanding, observant, patient, loving, etc. I have completed 24 hours of training in child care education as well as first aid and CPR. Honesty, respect, empathy and the ability to be open minded are all extremely important to me. I love learning and helping others learn. I could do arts and crafts all day long. I love ALL animals (especially dogs) and always show the children to save a spider instead of killing it:) I would prefer to find a job working with a family because my current workplace is unorganized with the scheduling and my coworkers seem unhappy which makes it hard to maintain an upbeat, optimistic attitude. Also, trying to get to know 90 different children is difficult when I'm being moved from room to room there isn't much time to spend giving individual attention, but being able to build a connection and focus on the same child/children would be satisfying for both me and the family.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 804-387-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider