Christie C

CHILD & YOUTH WORKER actively seeking a family I can provide full time care for

Want To Connect With Christie? Get Started Now

Sitter in Ottawa

My name's Christie, I have recently moved to Ottawa. I'm looking for a job that allows me to provide care to children of all ages and abilities. Prior to moving to Ottawa, I had worked in a daycare for two years --...) with three different children as their enhanced support worker. Two of the three children I worked with were deemed "at risk" and were enrolled in the Toddler program. The third and main child I worked with is non verbal, on the autism spectrum and can be physically aggressive. I wore Kevlar sleeves on a routine basis to prevent any skin breakage. I have completed and received my diploma from the Child & Youth Worker program at Loyalist College. I am qualified in the provision of First Aid & CPR C through the Red Cross. I have seven years experience working in a Child & Youth Worker within daycare, school, residential and community based settings. (Past experience working for RCDSB, RCCDSB, YMCA, Children's Aid Society; Belleville, Disney Cruise Line, several privately owned/licensed daycare facilities, Bayfield treatment facility; group home). Through my experience with Disney Cruise Line, I have had the opportunity to host various programs and social events worldwide, both on and off of the ship. I was largely responsible for ensuring these programs were executed in a way that was both safe and fun! I worked with children aged 3-17 both onboard the ship and on Disney's private island Castaway Cay. While working with the YMCA I hosted a variety of summer camps (3 years of drama, sports, kindergarten and school age camps), before and after school programs, occasional support in the Infant, Toddler and Preschool program. If you think I may be the perfect match for your family, send me a message! I look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Sincerely, Christie

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-324-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1K...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile