April Vorheis

Childcare (PT)

Sitter in San Antonio

APRIL VORHEIS 842 Corinne Dr. #13, San Antonio, TX 78218 | (H) 210-374-... | (C) 210-374-... | PROFESSIONAL SUMMARY: I was born and raised in San Antonio, I am now 18 years old and I just graduated High School. I'm looking for anybody in need of long-term in home child care. I have lots of undocumented experience that stem from my childhood. I always felt my passion was caring for children as i have done in every foster home i lived in. I was put into the foster system since i was four years old. Through out the year there were always younger children in the homes that i watched over. I always felt that i was a role model for them. Being one of the older children in the home i always had a responsibility for the younger children there for i provided babysitting services for the foster parents. After i turned 18 i found daisy in need of child care and became a live-in Babysitter. I used the best of my abilities to continue my passion of caring for children. i was a quick learner and caught on fast to the many training programs for Childcare. I implemented these in to my everyday routine. * Educated Childcare professional with more than 3 years experience working with children from infancy to 9 years of age in a variety of home settings. * Organized Childcare professional adept at staying organized and managing hectic schedules. * Adheres to a kind and compassionate approach when dealing with discipline issues. * Independent Nanny who takes initiative in creating child friendly activities. * Maintains an organized schedule with little parental guidance. SKILLS: Non-smoker Bilingual in Spanish Caring child mentor Culinary aptitude Food handling training Schedule creation and maintenance Behavior management techniques Skilled in working with special needs children Managed schedules for numerous family Self-sufficient Positive attitude Cheerful and energetic Approachable Detail-oriented Exceptional organizational skills Active listener WORK HISTORY: JANUARY 2016-FEBRUARY 2017 In Home Caretaker Dasiy Flores | In home *Promoted language development skills through reading and storytelling. *Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior. *Helped develop the family's schedule to maintain household order. *Engaged in after-school activities including sport practice and homework. *Managed household staff while parents were away. *Organized activities that enhanced children's physical, emotional and social well-being. *Made healthy snacks and meals for 2 children. *Established and maintained a safe play environment for the children. *Closely monitored children's play activities to verify safety. *Communicated with parents about daily activities and behaviors. *Helped children complete homework assignments and school projects. *Stayed current on toy and child-related recalls and safety warnings. *Encouraged children to be understanding of and patient with others. *Identified warning signs of emotional and developmental problems in children. *Identified warning signs of emotional and developmental problems in children. *Engaged with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 210-374-... Confirmed
Zip Code 78250
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Part Time
Long Term
Live Out
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Training Cpr
First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Hourly Rate $9.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes
Last Online May 28, 2017 at 2:01 PM EDT
(about 10 hours ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider