Jessica Lang

Childcare Available in Scarborough Village

Sitter in Toronto

Hi my name is Jessica. I am a 24 year old stay at home mother of two. I have a daughter age 4.5, and a son age 19 months. My husband and I recently relocated for his new job, and I am looking to take in one or 2 children (birth to preschool, or a school age child at Mason Jr Public School) for Childcare as a full/ part time job. I have my level C CPR (Infant/child). Hours of Availability & Pricing: 7 AM till 5 PM Monday through Friday (drop off time negotiable), $25 Half day (7-12 or 12-5) $15 Impromptu care IS available, space permitting 7 AM-5 PM. $5 per hour. After 3 hours half day rate applies. After 6 hours full day rate applies. Price includes regular foods/drink: Milk/Apple/Orange juice/ & table foods. Accommodated by age and child's feeding ability. Pricing includes 2 meals and 3 snacks over the 10 that is considered a "Full Day" NEW MOMS GOING BACK TO WORK & STILL NURSING? Worried about HAVING to supplement? Worry no more! I have a chest freezer, store some frozen BM for your baby for future care days! In the past I've been a nursing mom & breast milk donor and know the pressure to "pump enough" and that it can be a very stressful thing. If you work nearby, feel free to come over on lunch to nurse your baby or pump for them! rocker, or loveseat in a private room available. I am knowledgeable about the proper heating methods of breast milk- From fresh to frozen In all different cooling systems.. from packed Ice bags, to Chest Freezers. Please send your own Labelled: Diapers/Breast milk/Formula/Jarred baby foods/Instant Infant puree Cereal for your child, as I do not readily keep these particular products on hand. Please note: I feed the children by the WHO Guidelines (World Health Organization Guidelines) This means: I will not feed children any solids under 6 months of age without a note from a pediatrician, Also, I will NOT provide or give cows milk to any infant under age 1. Homemade puree foods - Including infant cereals, (Oat/Barley/Rice), and DAIRY FREE MILKS (Almond, Hemp, Coconut & Rice) can be supplied or Home made fresh, for additional charge, price depending on family's needs. If I've missed an alternative food your child enjoys/eats, please ASK or educate me on prep and I'd be glad to add it to my options! We do not keep soy products in our home due to Xenoestrogens, If your child requires soy, please send separately. Welcome With Open Arms: 1.Cloth Bums/Family Cloth - Please send personal wet bag for child - otherwise labelled disposable bag will be used each day 2.Worn Babies - Send child's preferred carrier (Not yours) OR ask me what I have in my personal stash. I have multiple sizes of woven wraps, (Size 4-6) Including Girasol, Natibaby, Kokadi, and Didymos. I have One stretch wrap for new babies, or up to 15 lbs and 2 Ring slings 3.Families who have chosen not to Vaccinate, or Selective Vaccinate. My home is a bright 3 bedroom ground floor apartment, Front door has access to outside & easy parking for drop off & pickup. Close to parks, EYC and other community educational programs . We are Dog and Cat friendly home. All animals are extremely friendly and love children, have been raised around children from about 8 weeks, All animals are up to date on Vaccinations and have had healthy vet checks within the past 6 months. All animals are house/litter broken. I've tried to make this as complete as possible, If I've missed anything, or if you have any questions please just ask.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-885-... Confirmed
Postal Code M1J...
Services Babysitter

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile