Kara Eatmon


Sitter in Warren

I PROVIDE AN EARLY CHILDHOOD DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM Located in Warren (by 696 freeway ) for easy access to major freeways Open Mon- Sat Looking to fill spaces stating at 930 am (if need ealier please PM ME) My program is child focused. I believe that young children learn best through hands on, playful connections. I make every effort to create an atmosphere where education is fun and enlightening, where the children's senses, feelings, and intellect are encouraged every day. I create an interactive hands-on learning environment through experiences like: Cooking (coming soon) Sensory Circle Time Play Dough Writing (help with letters) Music & Movement Art Games Dramatic play My program will include preschool learning activities such as art, painting, music, dancing, building blocks, puzzles for all levels of ability, dramatic play, ABC, numbers / math, colors and board games. TONS OF SENSORY !!! - All children have outdoor play in a beautiful secure yard, with soccer balls, play tents, sand table bubbles, running games, riding and push toys, and more. - I am getting fully licensed by the State of Michigan, - Toddlers have resting/ nap opportunity every day, unless parents prefer they do not. - Infants sleep/wake as they need. -SEPARATE SLEEPING ACCOMODATIONS FOR INFANTS AND TODDLERS if needed If breast feeding your baby or using formula we accommodate all parents/infants needs. I also work with parents on potty training your child. I will provide daily updates about your child, a weekly report of activities they did learning, infant care sheets, and a list of foods they ate. I will ensure a daily well-planned environment with appropriate materials which stimulate children's interest and involvement. Children's need play to learn so play and learning in a non-directive, positive, flexible manner; knows when and how to step in to promote cognitive and social growth and problem solving in the classroom Your provider Ms. Kara is thirty one years old. I am currently attending Baker College for my Bachelors in Early Childhood Education I have a ton of credits at Baker for the Early Childhood program and I did hold my CDA as well through Henry Ford Community College for infant toddler. Prior to having my children I was a nanny for a couple for almost 6 years. I have also worked in Childcare centers for over eight years with ages ranging from six weeks to 5 yrs old.I am CPR and EMERGENCY FIRST AID TRAINED As a care provider for all children and families, my goal is to provide a safe and happy place for children where they can learn and grow physically, emotionally, intellectually, and socially at their own pace. I believe children learn through play and benefit from a structured yet flexible schedule. Activities will be offered which stimulate sensory motor development, language development and social interaction. The development of strong self-esteem is also a major goal. I am also available for occasional sitting or drop in care !!! Thank you for your interest

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 586-441-... Confirmed
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile