Thara J.

Childcare Genie!

Sitter in Virginia Beach

I am a mom of four, ages 24, 22, 15, and 13. I have been a Childcare provider for 22 years, and yes, I love it!! I began my Childcare business out of necessity. I needed to provide my own children with Childcare that was going to be as close to the care that I had as a child, Family care. I wanted them to still get hugs, magic kisses for boo boos, delicious nutritious snacks, trips to the local farmers market ,zoo, park, beach, dress up fun, arts and crafts on demand, and all the happy fun (and hidden learning) that endless play provides. When I started as a registered provider in New York 21 years ago I was required to maintain certificates in Early Childhood Development as well as CPR and First Aid, I still maintain updated certification in both. The type of care that I provide is the closest to a family member that you can find and because of that most of my clients are long term extending for years. I can provide references upon request. I am bilingual and can teach Spanish or English to your child. I provide care to all ages and can accommodate just about any schedule.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 347-869-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Hourly Rate $10.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 125
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile