Sarah Johnson

Childcare in home, safe neighborhood!

Sitter in Puyallup

Hello, My name is Sarah and I am a stay at home mom of a 19-month-old. I am looking for child care jobs so I can continue to be a stay at home mom while also getting my son acquainted with other kids. (We tried the Day Care thing and he absolutely hated it). I come from a good family with no criminal history and married a guy in law enforcement for the state patrol. I would be comfortable watching your child(ren) at my house. I have a ton of toys, big fenced back yard, safe neighborhood, a very loving dachshund, small wading pool, and sprinkler for summer play. I love to bake, do crafts, sew, read to kids, and play. I cook all of my son's meals and would have no problem doing so for your child too. I am a planner and try and stick to a set nutritious meal plan. I do have my own car(s) I just don't have an extra car seat/booster so we can go play on toys at the park (weather permitting) or the mall. I am easy going, would like a set schedule so I am not wondering if I'm working or not for the day. I treat this as any other job, I plan my life around my work schedule as do a lot of other people. I do communicate with you about how your kid's day was with me and any possible issues that may occur. I do discipline kids as they need it, but as far as I will go is putting someone in timeout or the corner. I will not spank kids because I don't believe in that as a discipline action. I try to teach kids about rewards and earning those rewards. I won't just put your child in front of the TV my TV is usually on; and on a learning channel or music but that's because I do not like quiet. Please let me know if your child has any health concerns/allergies if you accept me as your child's care giver. I look forward to hearing from you. You may call/text me 360-485-.... If you have any other questions for me, I would be happy to answer them for you.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 360-485-... Confirmed
Zip Code 98363
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile