Megan R

Childcare; Located in my home in Scottsville Kentucky

Want To Connect With Megan? Get Started Now

Sitter in Scottsville

Childcare; Located in my home in Scottsville Kentucky If you are needing someone to care for your child while you are at work I am here to help. I am a stay at home mom of a 2 year old little girl and love to be around children. I have been taking care of kids since I could remember. I am not an average Babysitter where as when your child is with me we will be active in many things. I help children with a little bit of everything and we do alot of activities such as arts and crafts, nature walks, learning about animals, and games. I also help children with their schoolwork and learning. If your child needs a little extra help in something do not be afraid to ask and I will be happy to help. I am very patient and understanding when it comes to children. When your child is with me I want to assure you they will be in a safe and fun environment that teaches as well as keeps them active and is alot of fun. Estimated Rates Children 6 weeks to 4 years Monday - Friday (8 hour shift workers) $85/ week Monday - Friday (10 hour shift workers) $95/week Monday - Friday (12 hour shift workers) $105/week Some things I work with in this age group Motor skills, Basic Learning (Colors, Numbers, ABC's, etc), Hand-eye coordination, Speech, Arts and Crafts, Discovery of New Things (Introducing things like leaves, flowers, different textured material; mainly for the infants.) I can also help with potty training if needed. In this age group everything is pretty much a game but they are learning and having fun. Children 5 to 10 years Monday - Friday (8 hour shift workers) $80/ week Monday - Friday (10 hour shift workers) $90/week Monday - Friday (12 hour shift workers) $100/week Some things I work with in this age group Basic Learning (according to the age/grade your child is in), Reading and creating books, nature walks, creating healthy and tasty snacks, projects that obtain to your child's interests (ex. girls like to paint their nails; I have interesting and fun ways to paint nails. boys like super hero; we build a city using things around us and play superheros). In this age group, since the children are older, they can express themselves a little more; hence learning and activities will be based more on your child than a curriculum. Notes *I want your child to feel free to express themselves and be themselves when they are at my home as well as learn and have fun. I have seen so many caretakers put children in front of televisions all day and basically forget about them. Although we will watch some movies, your child will not be ignored or forgotten. I am on a mission for the children and I want to be different than most because of them. * We do have two dogs at my home; one outside in a kennel, one that comes inside (3 month old Border Collie Mix) . IF you have an issue with the puppy being inside or around your child, Please feel free to tell me and I will put her outside away from your child. I will be honest she is a puppy and is still learning manners but we have a two year old little girl that does just fine with her. * Children will need to bring lunches and snacks. Also they will need a folder (not a binder) to bring home work, pictures, drawings etc. to show parents their work. If interested or have any questions, please call or text Megan at 270-618-.... Leave a voice-mail if no answer. You can also e-mail me at Thanks in advance and have a wonderful day!!!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 270-618-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile