Jessica Harper

Childcare Needed

Family in Los Osos

We are looking for an experienced Childcare provider to care for our one-year-old toddler in our home in Los Osos. We currently need someone two to three weeks per month on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7:15am to 1:30pm, starting immediately. We are looking for someone who is active and will get down on the floor and play with our child - TV access will be limited to when she is napping. She enjoys being outside, and we would love to find someone who is willing to take her outside to play in the dirt and go on community outings to the beach, park, etc. She is generally an easy kid with a happy disposition. She is curious, intelligent, and loves to interact with the people in her life. She is a good eater, but sometimes resists sleep. Qualifications: * Non-smoker and drug-free * Up-to-date infant CPR certification * Valid driver's license, personal vehicle, clean driving record and proof of insurance * Experience with infants/toddlers * Background in child development - Cuesta/CalPoly Child Development majors preferred! * Comfortable with cloth diapering (we use gDiapers) We have a 7-year-old blue nose American Pit Bull, 10 chickens and a bunny. All animals will be confined during the day, but comfort around animals is a plus since our little one is fond of the pets. Compensation is $50 per week. Additionally we can feed you breakfast and lunch (we expect you to sit at the table with her - we do family meals) and give you wireless internet access and use of the TV (we have Netflix and Hulu). If you take her out in the community we will also reimburse for gas. We do not expect you to do any cooking (unless you want to), cleaning (other than taking care of your own messes), household chores or animal care - just spend time with our toddler. If interested, email Jessica. Please include your contact information, an overview of any Childcare experience (including education), and two or three references. If we think you might be a good fit, we will ask you to come over for a few hours while one of us is home to get to know us and make sure our little one is comfortable with you.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 805-704-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Babysitter
Training Cpr
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Number Of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile