Melissa Troutman

Childcare offered in my Reading home!

Sitter in Reading

***1 full time spot and 2 part time spots available*** Hi! My name is Melissa. I am a 31-year-old stay-at-home-mom and I am looking to care for children in my home. I have been caring for children, practically, my whole life. I helped care for my younger brother and sisters when I was young, babysat full time all through high school, worked at a daycare (infants up to school age) after graduation and now have 3 children of my own. My oldest son is a happy and energetic 5-year-old. My daughter is a curious and goofy 15-month-old. And I also have a newborn son. I am an outgoing, fun-loving, kind and caring person. I love interacting with kids and helping them grow and learn. I enjoy arts and crafts, singing, reading, outside play and playing games with little ones. I do not have cable, so you know your children won't be sitting in front of the TV all day. I will teach age appropriate skills and encourage growth and development. I will continue the kind of care you have established in your home, in my home, because I know how much children need stability and structure. I have all the baby gear and tons of toys and activities for all ages. You would only need to supply diapers, wipes, formula/ bottles and baby food (if needed). Lunches/snacks and drinks will be provided by me. Before care starts you would fill out a questionnaire about your child (likes/ dislikes, favorite foods/activities, etc) so that I can provide the best and most natural care for your child. Each day you will get a report sent home explaining the activities for the day because I know every parent wants to stay in the loop. My goal is to have you walk out my door after dropping your child off and having that peace of mind that they are in good hands. When parents work, kids spend a lot of time at the babysitters or at daycare. It is important for me that you know that your child(ren) will be loved, nurtured and well taken care of while you are out there providing for your family. Y I look forward to hearing from you. RATES (per week): 5-20 hours: $50-$85 (depending on age) 20-30 hours: $85-$115 (depending on age) 30 hours: $100-$130 (depending on age) Drop in rate: $25 per day

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 610-698-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile