Alisha Carr

Childcare openings in a home away from home:)

Sitter in De Forest

In Home Childcare (Deforest) Hello hello!!! If your looking for someone to care for your child/children as well as you do, then please continue reading.... I have worked in Childcare facilities for the past 12 years. I loved every minute I was with the children. I recently decided to continue Childcare in my own home. I have three children of my own. My oldest daughter is 12 years-old and I also have 8 year-old twins. They are in school during the day but they enjoy every minute they can hang out with the kids in my care and are great helpers. My goal is to provide a home away from home. So when you drop your child off, and head into work, you can be at peace knowing I will care for your child as well as I care for my own children. I provide a loving and stable environment and Kids are my passion!!!! All day long I am constantly turning daily routines into learning experiences. I truly believe you can turn everything into a learning experience and kids are such sponges and so inquisitive. I love teaching children and just watching as they take in every little bit of information.. We go to story hour and music hour at the library every week. We are also in walking distance of so many parks, so we will visit parks several times a week. With permission from parents we go on field trips from time to time. The kids really enjoy the Childrens Museum and as it gets warmer we can go to the zoo or the splash park. I am trained in First Aid and CPR, as well as Shaken Baby Syndrome courses. I have taken more courses than I can count so I'm not going to list them all but feel free to ask and I'll show you every one of them. I try to take 20 hours of continuing education courses every year so I can learn new activities and be able to converse with other in home providers and get new insight and new ideas. Its nice to see what other people are doing and what works for them as well as get advice from people who can relate. I provide lunch everyday for the children as well as 2 snacks. If your child has any allergies and needs their own milk or anything, that is one thing I do ask for you to provide. My passion is watching children develop, learn and help them reach milestones. I provide many different types of art experiences and make sure the children have an opportunity to develop their small motor skills with stringing beads, cutting with scissors, learning how to hold pencils as they get older and numerous other activities. I help prepare the children for 4K or Kindergarten. But most importantly if there is anything that a parent wants me specifically working with their child on I will do it in a heartbeat Thank you for taking the time to read this long book I just wrote. I just wanted to get across how passionate I am towards children. I love my job and love teaching, exploring, playing and just being able to develop the individual relationships with each child. Sincerely, Alisha HOURS: I am very flexible. However I prefer children to be gone by 6pm so I have time to be with my own family and go to their sporting events. RATES: I charge a daily rate or a weekly rate. You get a discount for the weekly rate. Payment is required at the beginning of each week. DAILY RATES: $30 per Day first child, $20 for each additional child. WEEKLY RATE: $130 for first child, $115 for each additional child. * If you choose to pay daily rates, you are able to bring your child as many as 5 days or as few as 1 day. You only pay when you need care. However, I do prefer that you give me a consistent schedule if you do only need part time. Cant wait to hear from you, CELL #: 608-556-...

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 608-556-... Confirmed
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile