Melinda Santos

Childcare/playgroup opening for 3-4 Year Old

Sitter in Pflugerville

Hello! I am a former teacher, current mother of two (a one-year-old boy and a nearly 3 year-old girl), hoping to find a fun addition to our "family." In no way is this a daycare, nor am I seeking to become one. I'm simply hoping to find a pre-schooler around my daughter's age to join in on our daily activities to provide a fun opportunity for a play-group type setting without the stress and difficulties of a daycare. Obviously, this will be a very low parent-to-child ratio (3:1). As a former teacher with a background in early childhood development and literacy, I am a huge advocate of Montessori learning practices, as well as child-lead learning with parent guided practice. I observe what is currently interesting my children and incorporate elements of learning into their daily play, with some structured learning activities, but mostly learn-through-play opportunities. I also believe children need structure and routine to learn, grow, and understand the world around them. With that being said, I have a pretty established routine so the children know what to expect and can prepare for what's coming next. We have a daily and weekly routine that include music, art/crafts, cooking, motor skill development, literacy, technology, and room for activities that are of current interest to the children. We have a large dedicated space for the playroom, but basically our entire house is child-friendly. The playroom is organized into centers, much like in a kindergarten classroom. We have a home center that features a play kitchen, table, cribs, etc. An art center with whiteboard and magnetic walls, a table dedicated for painting, playdough, crafts, etc. A reading nook, car and building center, grocery store set-up, dress-up area, and a small play area (Little People, Ponies, Barbies, Doll house, etc.). If you have a child around 3-4 years old and are looking for an individualized, fun, learning-based atmosphere for him or her, I would love to hear from you and discuss your needs/expectations as well as address any questions you may have. I have lesson plans/curriculum that we can discuss to see if we are a good fit for one another. Thank you for your time! Please feel free to contact me either via email or the phone number listed.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 775-250-...
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider