Laura Cole

Childcare provider on Maui with 13 years of experience

Sitter in Wailuku

Hello! My name is Laura. I grew up in New Hampshire and attended Plymouth State University in Plymouth, NH. I graduated in 2008 (GPA of 3.74) Magna Laude with a B.A. in Musical Theatre. Since I was 13 years old, I have provided Childcare for numerous families with up to 4 children ranging from 6 months-12 years of age. I am comfortable with any special duties that may be required, such as cooking, housework, changing diapers/potty training, baths and bedtimes. I am a singer and often use this talent to put little ones to bed! I am also a very proactive Babysitter/nanny. I will always be engaged with whatever activity we are doing, from sports to arts and crafts...I believe that the best way to watch and take care of a child is to participate and be fully involved. Above all, I will abide by any rules or guidelines that you the parent may have. Safety is number one, followed by fun! I recently got off the road with ArtsPower National Touring Theatre Company playing Miss Clavel in Ludwig Bemelman's Madeline and the Bad Hat. I am officially moving to Maui (Wailuku/Kahului area) on February 3, 2014 and I am trying to line up work before I arrive. What brings me to the beautiful island of Maui? During the summer of 2012, I flew out there to perform in The Producers at the Iao Theatre where my friend and mentor, Alexis, is the Executive Director. Since I have been back to the mainland, I have not felt the same. Maui transformed me in an indescribable way. I met so many amazing people who I now call my friends, and I am basically head-over-heels in love with the island and I feel like there is so much more yet to discover. I realized that if one can work where they thrive, Maui is the place for me! I am hoping to remain involved with the Iao Theatre as much as possible while I work in a career that I am passionate about, hence the reason I am applying for a Childcare position. I have been a high honor student, a theatre teacher, and a director. I am a reliable sitter/nanny with over 13 years of experience and I love children!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 603-724-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 6
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile