Wenke Petersen

Childcare/After School Care

Sitter in Annandale

My name is Wenke Petersen I'm 24 years old and received my degree and certification as a child care assistant. I'm German, but went to school in Denmark. I speak fluent German, Danish and English. My back story, after finishing my education in November 2013, I came to the States to take care of two children. A little boy 6 months old and a little girl 5 years old. I was their Au pair/nanny for 1.5 years. I was working as an kindergarten and preschool teacher back home for more than two years and I have experience in working with teenagers and people with special needs as well. I just moved back to the States and started an in home Childcare/after school for children in the area with assistance. I have been working in this field for more than 6 years now and I love my job! I love to spend my time with kids and have the opportunity to teach them my skills and knowledge. I love to take the kids out on trips and outdoor adventures. I think it's important for them to be outdoors and indoors, to optimize their physical skills as well as their mental skills. I'm a very open, flexible and out going person. Responsible, honest and trustworthy are my most important attributes. Most importantly communication between myself, the children and the parents. My name is Brooke Biggie. I am looking to help with after school care as well as assisting with the Childcare program during the day. I just graduated in December with my Bachelors in Psychology and minor in Human Services. I am fluent in Spanish and in English. As a full time mother, I am experienced with infant care as well as working with toddlers. My love for children is very strong and I would love the opportunity to help with after school care for your children in making sure they complete their homework before parents come to pick them up. As a team we can provide the best and loving care for your children. Snacks and meals for the daycare children will be an additional fee or you can provide food for your children for no extra cost. Childcare Hours: 6:30 AM-6:30 PM After School Hours: Until 6:30 PM We have immediate openings for the full time Childcare for 4 children ages: Ages one and a half years and up. We have immediate openings for after school care for 4 children any age. Pricing will depend on the hours and meals provided. Half Day: $150 weekly (Per child) Full Day: $200 weekly (Per child) Sibling Discounts depending on hours as well! After School Care: $25 Daily or $100 Weekly (Only Snacks Provided) Again, we are super flexible and willing to work with you! Please contact us and we can set up an interview: Wenke: 240-426-... Brooke: 540-671-... Or by Email: ...@gmail.com Sincerely, Wenke & Brooke We look forward to speaking with you!! :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 240-426-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile