Vicky N

Child-loving friendly University Student looking to gather experience as Nanny/Sitter

Toronto, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

2 years experience

11/hr

Want to connect with Vicky?

Sitter in Toronto, Ontario

Hi my name is Vicky, I am 22 years old and I love to work with children, play with them, take care of them and most importantly learn from them. I actually have not worked as a nanny before but have taken care of children (from infancy to school age) in my family which I have always found so rewarding. Last year I did a job shadowing placement, where I was working with a social worker who helps children, their families and their teachers when the suspicion of disabilities or developmental problems arises, and helps them integrate into their classroom or daycare so that they do not have to be taught in separate class rooms. Through this I learned very much about the healthy development of children and how much it means for children to be taught in an inclusive environment. During this placement fell in love with working with these children, whose ages ranged from one to seven years old. Additionally, I have volunteered at my school's UNICEF club, as a Youth Engagement volunteer, which involved going to a grade three class and teaching them over several weeks through fun and engaging activities about the principles behind UNICEF and why they help children in developing countries. I found this to be delightful volunteer position and it kindled my enthusiasm for working with children. In terms of previous jobs, I have worked mostly in customer service in retail environments and have been found to be highly reliable, responsible and enthusiastic about communication, service and team-work. I love to care for people and help others in any way that I can. I also enjoy keeping a clean and orderly household and would be delighted to help with housekeeping, laundry or any errands you need done. I also am fluent in English and German, and am studying both of these subjects in University. This summer I have an open availability and would be delighted at the opportunity to meet and take care of a little one, and would be very enthusiastic about taking them to various fun activities over the summer.


Availability

I can work:

Part-time

Long term

Short term

Summer only

Want to connect with Vicky?


Experience

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Special needs

Sick children

Want to connect with Vicky?


Services

Daycare

Daycare


Nanny

Nanny


Babysitter

Babysitter


Travel

Travel


Responsibilities include:

Meal prep

Meal prep

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Laundry

Laundry

Errands

Errands

Arts & crafts

Arts & crafts

Pickup & dropoff

Pickup & dropoff

Pet care

Pet care


Qualifications

CPR

CPR

First Aid

First Aid

Want to connect with Vicky?


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Vicky N

Child-loving friendly University Student looking to gather experience as Nanny/care-taker/sitter

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Debbie A

Hard Working Child Care Provider Available Immediately

Dylan M

Available immediately. Many years experience with all ages!

Judith M

Looking For Etobicoke Child Care Provider Opportunity

Nancy S

Toronto, Ontario Babysitter

Hazel P

Etobicoke Babysitter Searching for Being Hired in Ontario

Find Babysitting in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Vicky?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Debbie A

Hard Working Child Care Provider Available Immediately

Dylan M

Available immediately. Many years experience with all ages!

Judith M

Looking For Etobicoke Child Care Provider Opportunity

Nancy S

Toronto, Ontario Babysitter

Hazel P

Etobicoke Babysitter Searching for Being Hired in Ontario