Joanne Snow

Children Grown up, Retiree, or seeking to help a family in need...

Family in St. John's

We have two absolutely adorable children, 5 yr old boy who will start kindergarten in Sept and continue in daycare for half days, and a 2 1/4 year old little girl who is also in the same daycare full time. My husband and I both travel for work and most weeks are taking care of home life and children alone. Coming September life will get even busier- children activities starting, the odd cold like symptoms that keep children home, winter school closures, a few additional evening meetings and a slightly increase in out of town travel leaving that one parent more solo than usual! We would love to open our home and hearts to a very mature, experienced lady that may have raised her family, recently retired or just loves children- is healthily, active and has a big heart for loving and nuturing children. Someone that we can feel like an extended member of our family. Although we cannot really commit to a certain number of hours per week nor a consistent number of days per month, we DO have our schedules coordinated several months ahead and can predetermine 85% of our needs. Obviously the school closure etc are exceptions and then only required if conditions permit us to work. So an example of situations we may need help are: I travel overseas in Sept. My husband will be solo for 10 days. It would be a relief to know we have a support in place to help out- if a child gets sick( if anything serious a parent would definitely stay home) or my husband has a scheduled evening meeting or maybe feels little overwhelmed with all the duties and activities for 10 days and could use an extra hand, especially when juggling activities with the two children. We would pre-determine our needs weeks in advance and consult wt the person- so for the most part we can determine a schedule. Our family priority is finding a loving, responsible and trustworthy lady to help us care for our children.... However, If someone would like more hours, we currently do have a cleaning lady for 5 hrs biweekly that you could take responsibility for, if desired... And honestly, if we connect with the right individual there is certainly the option to expand the hours and the areas we need help...maybe even helping wiith laundry, household chores etc. in this situation we can guarantee 5-6 hours every Friday. We may have to divide these duties to separate individuals but it would be absolutely great to find the one individual to cover both... Moving forward...We would love to build a relationship with the right person and have such great trust, to the point of, maybe, sometime, in the long distance future, my husband and I could schedule in some alone time. In 5.5 years we have not had one night away alone. This is not a priority for us at this point but a 'hopeful thought' if we connect with the right person. We live in a beautiful family oriented subdivision in the East End of St. John's My husband and I are originally from Central NL but live in St John's since university days. Excellent references are a must. Want someone who is trustworthy, huge loving heart, fun, energetic, healthy, experienced in work or life, drivers license, no smoking. We as well can provide excellent professional references that can speak to our character and that we are a good, loving family. When you meet our two children I know you will quickly fall in love with them... They are the light of our world! We are just two busy parents, with busy jobs that would really love a helping help!!! Look forward to hearing from you and the opportunity to discuss the details in person. Thank you kindly.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 709-697-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile