Fallon Baraga

Compassionate and Caring Nanny looking for summer work.

Sitter in Eugene

Hi there! My name is Fallon. I am a 25 year-old doctoral student, currently completing my studies in Counseling Psychology from the University of Oregon. Aside from providing me with excellent communication skills and knowledge in child development, my education also provides me with a three month summer break where I am free to relax. For me, this is a great time to dedicate my energy to a family who needs assistance raising and engaging with their child/children. I will take my time spent with your child/children very seriously. This means that I will engage with your child in developmentally appropriate ways, incorporate activities that encourage growth and development, and of course have a lot of fun. Aside from being qualified to work with children, I am very organized, timely and manage schedules very well. I do come to you with a wealth of education and experience, but you are the expert of your child and I will be eager to learn what you family needs most and how I can best address these needs. Before I began my education, I worked as a babysitters for various families for over 5 years. My parents also created and managed a Childcare facility throughout most of my own childhood. This proved to be an invaluable experience, as I learned how to care for children from infancy to older childhood (10-12). I have worked in a variety of settings from food service to office management positions. This has made me especially adept at handling various personality types and people from a variety of backgrounds. Some of my strengths are my approachability, my organizational skills and my balance of maturity and lightheartedness. I have received my CPR certification; however, I would like to be clear that this was quite some time ago. That being said, I am a very perceptive, diligent and level-headed individual who can handle high stress situations with ease, efficiency and maturity. A little bit more about myself: I am well-traveled having had the privilege to live in my father's home country of Italy for four and half months. During this time I studied the Italian language and culture. I also travelled to a host of different countries including Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Poland, France, Ireland, Sweden, Italy and Canada! I was born in Sacramento, California but I was raised in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. I attended Gonzaga University where I completed in B.A. in Psychology. I lived in Seattle for a year as an AmeriCorp volunteer, where I served full-time at a mental health facility. Following my year in Seattle, I moved to Eugene, Oregon to complete my M..... in Prevention Science. Currently I am working on my doctorate in Counseling Psychology. I enjoy being outdoors. I am active and like to pursue cycling, yoga, jogging and endurance sports in my spare time. Most recently I competed in my first sprint triathlon on a relay team with my other university students. I have a dog named Kylo who is my best friend and my attitude is to work hard and enjoy life. If you feel that I could be of some help to your family this summer then please reach out to me. I would love to meet you and explore how I may be a good match for your family and child.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 208-691-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider