Stephanie Hightower

Considering Odd Hour Child Care

Sitter in Columbia

Hi. I'm 45 and working at a job that is VERY slow and boring! I want to work with my son who just started his own business to help him grow the business, but he can only afford me part time right now. I also need to be home more, because I live on a small farm that needs lots of work and gardening to do. My husband works 12 hour shifts so he's never home. To make up for the money I'm considering odd hour child care. Something I wish I had found when my kids were small. I am not interested in keeping babies, because I do not have time for diapers and bottles. I would prefer to keep kids who can potty without too much help and feed themselves. I am very active, so they would not be just sitting around watching tv or playing video games. If anyone is interested in helping me make this transition, your child would be helping me plant flowers and vegetables, feeding chickens, gathering eggs, learning to do laundry, learning to cook and wash dishes, riding with me on lawn mower or behind mower in cart, swinging on swings I made under 60 year old oak trees, taking walks in the woods, running errands, making crafts, and if allowed by parents, helping groom horses. I don't believe in kids being lazy or not learning how to be self sufficient. The goal is to get them out on their own one day, right!!?? My two kids are very independent and with great work ethics. So, your child would most likely be dirty from playing outside when you pick them up, but will sleep like angels. My son said I'm the only one that can get his kids to sleep on time and to sleep good. I only keep them busy. And, in case you are wondering, I stay on top of kids. There would never be a time I didn't know where they were or what they were doing. My husband said I'm like an army instructor. I was raised old school and think it's a good way for kids to be raised. Anyway, I ramble, like I said, I'm trying to make a transition, and am open to discussion on hours and availability. I was tough on my kids, but we are very close, so I want to help my son with his new adventure. Oh, and I will only keep them at my house. I'm not willing to go to anyone's homes. Not being rude, just upfront. :)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 803-318-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider