1. Sitter Cost
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Burlington

How much does a sitter cost in Burlington?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $20.00 an hour in Burlington.

Sitter rates in Burlington

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
Hour$18.00$20.00$23.00
* Rate information as of June 21, 2024
Julie Ann M
Julie Ann M
Hey there! I'm Julie Ann, a nurturing and experienced sitter based in Burlington, Ontario. With a passion for caring for children from newborns to primary school age, I offer full-time, part-time, and occasional sitting services, both live in and live out. I understand the importance of finding a reliable and trustworthy caregiver for your little ones. That's why I bring a loving and attentive approach to every childcare role. Whether it's supporting a newborn's development, engaging with a curious toddler, or helping with homework and activities for primary school kids, I prioritize creating a safe and nurturing environment for children to thrive. With a rate of $20.00 per hour, I provide top-notch care and support for families in need of a dedicated sitter. If you're looking for a reliable and compassionate caregiver for your children, feel free to send me a message to discuss your childcare needs further. I look forward to the opportunity to care for your little ones!
20.00/hour
Paige K
Paige K
Hi! my name is Paige. I am looking for a full time nanny opportunity in Burlington or Oakville, Ontario. I am a recent graduate of McMaster University and looking to gain experience in my desired field and make some extra money for graduate school. I have plenty of experience working as a nanny, daycare helper and shadowing experience with a childrens therapist. I am looking to gain my masters in clinical child psychology over the next two years. I can’t wait to get to know you and your family!
23.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them