1. Sitter Cost
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Markham

How much does a sitter cost in Markham?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $20.00 an hour in Markham.

Sitter rates in Markham

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
Hour$18.00$20.00$25.00
* Rate information as of June 23, 2024
pooja r
pooja r
Hello, families in Markham, Ontario! My name is Pooja, and I am an experienced sitter with a passion for caring for children of all ages. I have expertise in newborn care, as well as managing the busy schedules and varied needs of primary school and toddler-aged children. I am currently seeking a full-time live-in or live-out position as a nanny or part-time daycare provider in the Markham area. With a flexible schedule and a heart full of love for little ones, I am dedicated to providing a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment for your children. My hourly rate is $18.00, and I am open to discussing any additional responsibilities or specific care needs your family may have. If you are in need of a reliable, trustworthy, and caring sitter for your little ones, please feel free to message me. I would love to discuss how I can support your family's needs and provide the best possible care for your children.
18.00/hour
Airamie M
Airamie M
Hi Parents, I am a second-year university student studying to be a teacher. I have been working with kids for the last 5 years and have been babysitting for 2 years. I have experience working at camps, in schools, and at my client's homes with ages 2-13 years old. I am available all summer long and I am CPR-C and First Aid trained.
20.00/hour
Anujah S
Anujah S
Hello, I am a 32 year old female looking for occasional evening and weekend babysitting positions. I genuinely love spending time with kids and have lots of experience from working at a daycare, previous/current babysitting jobs as well as looking after younger relatives for 12 years. I live in the Markham area & have access to my own car. ** Please send me a message with your email and/or cell number as I am not always able to reply to messages here ** Thanks and have a great day!
25.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them