1. Sitter Cost
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Mississauga

How much does a sitter cost in Mississauga?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $19.00 an hour in Mississauga.

Sitter rates in Mississauga

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
Hour$18.00$19.00$22.00
* Rate information as of June 18, 2024
Nashita H
Nashita H
Hello! My name is Nashita, and I am a nanny/sitter based in Mississauga, Ontario. I have a passion for working with kids and have extensive experience caring for toddlers and children of primary school age. As a live-out nanny, I can provide occasional or part-time care for your little ones, ensuring their safety, happiness, and well-being while you're away. I understand the challenges of finding the right caregiver for your precious ones, and I am here to offer my dedicated services. With a warm and nurturing approach, I aim to create a loving and stimulating environment for your children, encouraging their growth and development. My rate is $18.0 per hour, and I am available to discuss flexible arrangements to meet your family's needs. If you are looking for a trustworthy and reliable nanny, please feel free to message me to discuss how I can support your family. I am committed to providing the best care possible and look forward to the opportunity to meet and connect with your family.
18.00/hour
Pawanjot K
Pawanjot K
Who I Am: Hi there my name is Pawanjot. I am interviewing for a care worker position in Mississauga, Ontario. I plan to contribute my skill as individual. I can alter my schedule to meet your needs. Description of Skills: I have experience with nanny tasks. On top of this, I am comfortable working with twins. When it comes to previous history, I have extensive experience. I worked in a daycare. Contacting Me: Call and I should reply shortly.
19.00/hour
Roisin B
Roisin B
Hi there! My name is Roisin and I am deeply passionate about working with children. With a wealth of experience spanning various ages and abilities, I bring kindness, patience, and empathy to every childcare opportunity. My adaptable nature, resilience, and strong communication skills are the cornerstones of my caregiving approach. My journey in childcare began with volunteering for PLASP during my transition from elementary to high school. Since then, I have amassed extensive experience, ranging from infants to adulthood. Responsibilities have included bus pick-up, meal preparation, personal care, overnight support, homework assistance, and coordinating after-school programs. Throughout high school and university, I provided consistent care for a family for over three years, and I continue to offer occasional respite support to them. As a result, I have been able to work with this family for over 14 years which speaks to my desire to grow strong connections with the families I work with. During my university years, I frequently engaged in part-time nannying, offering after-school, occasional, and overnight care. There are a few families that I was lucky enough to work with part-time for multiple years while I completed my studies in Ottawa. My involvement in recreation, particularly with the City of Brampton, further enriched my childcare expertise. I served as an Integration Camp Leader and later as a Supervisor in roles such as Inclusion Specialist and Program Leader. These experiences honed my skills in catering to diverse age groups and fostering inclusive environments. In 2019, I supervised a summer program at Community Living Mississauga, integrating recreation with employment skills for teens. Despite the challenges posed by Covid, I continued to support individuals with disabilities, providing overnight care and assistance until recently. Additionally, since the fall of 2021, I have continued my dedication to childcare on an occasional and part-time basis, nurturing my passion for working with children. This period has allowed me to maintain my connection with childcare while also exploring new opportunities. I eagerly anticipate the chance to immerse myself fully in childcare once again and look forward to the joy of working with kids on a regular basis. I am enthusiastic about the opportunity to connect with you and your family, and to provide the highest standard of childcare support. Please feel free to reach out so we can explore how I can be of assistance. Looking forward to getting to know you better! Qualifications: Police Check with Vulnerable Sector clearance. First Aid & CPR C certification. Full G-class license and access to a reliable vehicle HIGH FIVE certification in Principles of Healthy Child Development. Bachelor's Degree in Child Studies from Carleton University.
22.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them