1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. Georgia

How much does a sitter cost in Georgia?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $12.00 an hour in Georgia.

Sitter rates in Georgia

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
Hour$10.00$12.00$15.00
* Rate information as of April 20, 2024
madison W
madison W
Hello there! My name is Madison, and I'm a dedicated and nurturing caregiver based in Columbus, Georgia. I specialize in providing top-notch care for toddlers and have extensive experience as a part-time nanny. I am currently seeking a live-in position with a loving family who values a trustworthy, responsible, and engaging caregiver for their little one. With a charge of $10.00 hourly, I offer reliable and attentive care, always prioritizing the safety and well-being of the little ones under my care. I believe in creating a stimulating, encouraging, and safe environment for children, where they can thrive and develop while having fun. My nanny services include personalized activities, meal preparation, and light housekeeping, ensuring a smooth and enjoyable experience for both the child and the family. If you are looking for a nurturing and trustworthy nanny for your toddler, I would love to connect with you. Please feel free to send me a message if you are interested in discussing how I can provide exceptional care for your little one. I am eager to become a valued addition to your family and create a positive and enriching experience for your child!
10.00/hour
Celise C
Celise C
Hi my name is Celise(C-Lease)! I’m 16 years old and a junior in online high school. I have a little sister and older brother(I’m three years apart from both). I want to study Urban Planning and love to crochet. I can help your little ones with schooling, as well as cleaning, cooking, etc. I’m also good around any pets(besides snakes or other scary animals of course). I have a cavapoo puppy named Raisin! I do have a job, so my availability would be Mondays, Tuesdays, and Weekends, all day!
12.00/hour
Hayden C
Hayden C
Hi! My name’s Hayden and I’m currently a sophomore in high school. I adore and love looking after children. I am experienced with young children, due to having younger siblings, and I take an early childhood education course at my school. I play for my school’s volleyball team so I may have games or extra practices on weekends. But I can work on weekends. I offer live-out, part-time babysitting services at an affordable rate of $15.00 per hour. I will also do some housework and clean up if you’d like.
15.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them