1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. North Carolina
  4. Wilmington

How much does a sitter cost in Wilmington?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $12.00 an hour in Wilmington.

Sitter rates in Wilmington

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
* Rate information as of December 2, 2023
Madison G
Madison G
I am Madison, a reliable and passionate nanny from Wilmington, North Carolina. I have been providing childcare for families for over three years and am now looking for a family to provide my services to. I specialize in caring for children of all ages, from toddlers to those in primary school. I am available on an occasional or part-time basis, and am willing to live out with a family. My rate is $12.0 an hour. I believe that providing quality care to children should be at the forefront of every nanny's job, and I am committed to ensure that each child in my care is happy and well cared for. I'm creative, organized, and am experienced in dealing with children of all ages. If you are looking for an experienced and dependable nanny, please don't hesitate to message me. I look forward to hearing from you.
Chloe L
Chloe L
Hello! I'm Chloe, a sitter in Wilmington, North Carolina. I'm looking for a family that needs occasional, part-time childcare in the area. I'm experienced in providing quality care for children of all ages; toddlers, primary schoolers, and even daycare. I'm a loving and reliable sitter with a willingness to go the extra mile to ensure your children get the best care possible. I am a current freshman at Cape Fear and I plan on transferring to UNCW next year! I love arts and crafts and I am majoring in Communications for brand management and design! I'm available for live-in and occasional part-time childcare. My rate is $15-$20 an hour depending on the amount of kids and I'm open to negotiation for the right family. If you think you're a good fit, please don't hesitate to message me and we can discuss further. I look forward to hearing from you!

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them