1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. New Hampshire

How much does a sitter cost in New Hampshire?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $13.00 an hour in New Hampshire.

Sitter rates in New Hampshire

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
* Rate information as of December 6, 2023
Alex D
Alex D
I hope you are having a good day. I love caring for children and want to help your family any way I can. Please contact me if you are interested.
Kaylee H
Kaylee H
I'm Kaylee, a l sitter in Hinsdale, New Hampshire. I have experience caring for newborns, toddlers, and primary school age children. I'm available for part-time and occasional care. My rate is $13.0 hourly. I'm passionate about providing a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment for growing minds. I'm also committed to promoting a positive learning experience, aiding development, and ensuring each child gets the individualized attention they deserve. I'm reliable, organized, and have experience with day-to-day childcare, meal preparation and light housekeeping. If you're looking for an experienced, reliable and passionate sitter in Hinsdale, New Hampshire, I'm your perfect match. Please don't hesitate to get in touch - I'd love to hear from you!
Hannah B
Hannah B
Hi, I'm Hannah! I recently moved to Chesterfield, New Hampshire to attend a nursing program and I'm interested in getting back into childcare for a little gas money and for the fun of it all. I am looking to help parents/caretakers with the occasional night out or for weekend needs. My caregiving experience is as follows... - various babysitting and infant care experiences - 6 month experience as a nanny - 1 year as caretaker for an older adult - 2 years of experience as personal care attendant for adults with physical disabilities - 7 years as a doting aunt I am a fun, open and curious caregiver, excited to meet new families and kids!

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them