1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. Pennsylvania
  4. Harrisburg

How much does a sitter cost in Harrisburg?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $11.00 an hour in Harrisburg.

Sitter rates in Harrisburg

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
Hour$10.00$11.00$15.00
* Rate information as of June 10, 2024
Loyalty M
Loyalty M
Hello, my name is Loyalty and I am a sitter based in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. I am available to work with families who are in need of a reliable, experienced and caring full-time or part-time live out nanny. I have extensive experience in caring for newborns as well as toddlers. With a passion for caring for children, I take a genuine interest in their development and enjoy providing a warm and nurturing environment for them. If you are in need of a reliable and experienced nanny, I am the person for you. I am offering my services at $10.0 hourly. Please feel free to message me if you are interested. I look forward to hearing from you!
10.00/hour
Franie H
Franie H
Overview: Nice to meet you! My name is Franie. I'm interviewing for a care provider position in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. I’m great with kids and with pets. My schedule is empty in the evenings after my studies from 5-11pm Service Abilities: I am comfortable babysitting toddlers - middles school children Contacting Me: (717) 48... I would respond as soon as possible .
11.00/hour
Rebeca K
Rebeca K
Hello! My name is Rebeca, and I'm an experienced sitter located in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. I have a passion for caring for children of all ages, from newborns to primary school-aged kids. I understand the unique needs of each stage of childhood, whether it's soothing a newborn, engaging with a toddler, or helping with homework for primary school kids. I offer versatile care options including full-time, live-in, live-out, occasional, and part-time services. My hourly rate is $15.00, and I am committed to providing the best care possible for your little ones. I also have experience helping families who need daycare arrangements. I believe in creating a nurturing and supportive environment for children to thrive in, and I am dedicated to ensuring their safety and well-being at all times. If you are interested in discussing potential care arrangements with me, please feel free to message me. I look forward to the opportunity to support your family!
15.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them