1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. Tennessee
  4. Chattanooga

How much does a sitter cost in Chattanooga?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $12.00 an hour in Chattanooga.

Sitter rates in Chattanooga

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
Hour$10.00$12.00$15.00
* Rate information as of December 2, 2023
Raven H
Raven H
Hi! I'm Raven, a proud sitter located in the great city of Chattanooga, Tennessee. I'm looking for full-time, part-time, or occasional families to nurture and care for. Whether you're seeking newborn, primary school, or toddler care, I can provide the highest quality care and have the experience to prove it. My services are available for live-out and overnight care too. With an hourly rate of $10.00, you can be sure your child is in the best hands. I have a passion for working with children and I strive to provide a safe, loving, and fun environment for them to learn and grow. If you're looking for a reliable and experienced sitter, I'm your girl! I'm looking forward to meeting your family and becoming a part of it. If you're interested in working with me, feel free to message me and I'll be sure to get back to you quickly. I look forward to hearing from you!
10.00/hour
Javian R
Javian R
I'm Javian! I'm a professional sitter in Chattanooga, Tennessee looking for a family to become part of. I have experience caring for toddlers and I'm a live out nanny who is available part-time. I'm passionate about providing a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment that helps a child reach their greatest potential. I'm highly organized and able to take on any task that is assigned to me. I'm also patient and creative, able to keep a toddler entertained while still being educational. I'm open to being flexible, understanding, and accommodating to your family's needs. I'm also able to help out with light housekeeping. My hourly rate is $12. If you're looking for a reliable, responsible, and caring nanny for your toddler, don't hesitate to message me. I'm excited to find the perfect family and make a difference in a child's life!
12.00/hour
Courtney K
Courtney K
Hello! πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸ½πŸ‘‹πŸΎπŸ‘‹πŸΏ My family just moved to Highland Park near the BCBS Healthy Place park and I am offering childcare for 1-2 children 3-5 days a week. I have an almost 2 year old daughter (February 8th) who would be tagging along and am looking for kiddos similar in age. This would be a great fit for a family who wants their child to learn, grow, and play alongside other children with more undivided attention, but minus heightened germs that childcare settings can often bring. If we could set up a nanny share situation, this could even cut the cost of childcare for everyone! I am happy to host in my home or even rotate between homes based on preference and need. A little about me: I have a bachelors in Early Childhood Education, am a former 2nd grade teacher, was a substitute teacher at a Montessori school, nannied for 8 years, taught kindergarten at a Reggio Emilia preschool, was a certified infant teacher, have experience with twins and multiples, and am CPR/First Aid certified, vaccinated. Becoming a mom by far has been my greatest experience in all my years of teaching and childcare, and I know just how precious our littles ones are, so it’s my hope to provide a fun, loving, and engaging environment for a couple other kiddos so that you can work without the stress or worry about who’s taking care of your baby. I love taking my daughter to the zoo, park, pool, library, hiking, museums, aquarium, getting outside daily, as well as doing arts & crafts and educational activities during the day. I have a background in Montessori and Reggio Amelia, and firmly believe in play-based learning and see children as capable and independent beings! Please reach out if you or someone you know might be a good fit! ☺️
15.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them