1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. Texas
  4. Grand Prairie

How much does a sitter cost in Grand Prairie?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $12.00 an hour in Grand Prairie.

Sitter rates in Grand Prairie

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
* Rate information as of December 5, 2023
katilyn s
katilyn s
Hello families, I'm Katilyn and I'm a highly experienced sitter looking for a new family to work with in Grand Prairie, Texas! I specialize in working with newborns, toddlers, and primary school children. Whether you are looking for a full-time nanny, or an occasional sitter for date nights, I am your perfect match. I charge a fair rate of $10.00 an hour and I promise to always provide an enjoyable and safe experience for your children. I am a reliable, friendly, and trustworthy sitter. I also have a valid driver's license and I am comfortable with pets. If you live in the Grand Prairie area and are looking for a long-term or a short-term sitter, feel free to contact me. I would love to hear from you and discuss your exact childcare needs. Invite me to message you to discuss more details.
Vanessa M
Vanessa M
hi, I am Vanessa I been working in childcare for a year now. My past job was a daycare where I worked with kids five and up. Just trying to fill up my summer with a summer job. I am an excellent communicator and have a great deal of patience and understanding when it comes to dealing with children. I am a creative individual and always strive to think up new and interesting activities to keep the children entertained. I am also willing to help out with light housekeeping and errands, as needed. I am looking for a family that is willing to provide me with a long-term, live-out position. My rate is $12.0 an hour. If you are interested in my services, please feel free to message me and I will be more than happy to answer any questions that you may have.

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them