Samantha Dorsey

Courageously Kind Childcare for Nights & Weekends

Sitter in Peoria

I am a full-time, licensed speech-language pathologist for District 150 hoping to supplement our family's income without sacrificing precious moments with my 3 remarkable children ages 6 (boy), 7 (girl), and 14 (young man) years of age. Our Christ-centered bungalow-style home is clean, organized, smoke-free, and pet-free. We are imaginative, playful, musical, artistic, athletic, and passionate about the great outdoors. Our family centers our time on each other without video games, cable TV, or technology. We also love to cook, bake, and take advantage of all the wonderful programming Peoria has to offer. My children love having friends over to play, so your child(ren) would be treated as respectfully as a guest and cared for like family. I have 3 degrees in childhood development and 17 years of experience serving exceptional children and their families. Our family is very literate with communication a major component of our lives - I am fluent in sign language and all 3 kids are students of Spanish. I am available Monday-Friday 4:00 P.M. to 7:00 A.M., on the weekends, and on non-school days. Best wishes:)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 309-360-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile