Amanda S

CPR & First Aid-certified Nanny w/ Special Needs Experience

Sitter in Portland

I am a 27-year-old with a Bachelor's degree. I love teaching children the basics of life and watching them use what they've learned. I like to play games with them, watch movies, take them to museums/playgrounds/anything fun for kids, cook/bake and help with homework. The English language and history are my best subjects. I am able to care for children with special needs as well as any other child, having worked with an agency that houses and teaches mentally disabled adults and kids. Working at this agency included assisting varied functioning developmentally disabled adults in a classroom setting, providing hands on assistance with all activities. It taught me further patience and teaching techniques such as positive reinforcement. I'm currently CPR & First Aid-certified. My philosophy is to befriend the child while firmly keeping my foot down. I also believe that a child should do as much for themselves as possible. If they physically can do for themselves, then they probably should. However, I am willing to conform to your style of parenting, within reason. One thing I do not compromise on is respect--of the nanny, the parent and their peers. I am big on sitter-parent communication; being on the same page is one of the most important factors in consistent good behavior and growth. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile; please contact me.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 631-466-... Confirmed
Zip Code 97216
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 1
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider