Melissa Crowe

Creative and caring mom here to help!

Sitter in Englewood

Hello, my name is Melissa and I am 33 years old. I moved to Colorado last November with my family, my partner, my 8 yr. old daughter, 6 yr old son, and our newest addition, another son, arrived last January. I currently teach jewelry classes at local Michael's stores in the evenings, and my partner works in commercial plumbing. For a while I was working nights in the store but it was too much stress on my family and breastfed son, so I went back to only teaching. I make my own schedule so I can be pretty flexible with those hours. What I am looking for is to help a family and care for one or two younger children during the day since I am already home with my son. I had the same arrangement where I moved from, I cared for a little boy during the day with my first son, and taught class at night. I believe the socialization is good, and as a mom of multiple children I know how expensive Day Care can be, especially if you need help at odd hours or are running late and receive a ridiculous late charge. I do have school age children so there is a need for someone to be there to get them on and off the bus, but my partner and I willing to work together so I can be reliable and available. If I needed to pick your child(ren) up and take them with I do drive a safe Volvo wagon, and I am insured with no accidents on record. I also have professional and personal references and I would be willing to provide a background check for you. I am also completely ok with babysitting on an as needed basis. I have a lot of experience with children, I believe in the importance of outdoor and creative play, as I am by nature a creative, artistic person. My family and I enjoy riding bikes, camping, hiking, reading stories and cooking meals together. I would like to discuss compensation when we speak since it will vary depending on your location and needs. I am including some photos of us so you can see who your messaging! Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 720-410-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider