Elisabeth Aichele

Creative, Nurturing, Qualified Nanny Availiable

Sitter in Portland

Im a 22 year old art student/nanny from Colorado working toward a B.A. in Metalsmithing/Jewelry as well as getting professional jewelers training here in Portland. Ive been providing Childcare since age 11, beginning as a mothers helper/Babysitter. After working for several families I was fortunate to find a family that I worked for consistently until moving to Portland for school last year. This family has triplets, and I began helping with the babies when they were born; eventually I was babysitting regularly, and while in high school was their part time nanny after school and on weekends. I worked full time while attending college, building my schedule around the kids schedules. Each day I was responsible for completing various tasks. In addition to getting all three children ready for school, dropping off and picking them up from school, I took care of household organization, ie. light cleaning, laundry, dishes, meal preparation, keeping spaces organized and tidy, etc. while they were in school. I also kept up on filing and billing for one of the parents who is an attorney, and cared for a number of family pets, including two dogs, a giant rabbit, guinea pig, 3 rats, 2 doves, a Senegal parrot, an Amazonian parrot, crested gecko, tarantula, and 2 bearded dragons. Their care included daily feeding, cleaning cages, and scheduling and transporting to vet appointments as needed. After picking up the kids after school, I prepared a light, healthy snack and assisted with their homework. If they had after school activities, I drove them; if not, we spent the time until dinner playing games and activities outdoors weather permitting. On weekends, along with pet care and some meal preparation, I planned play dates and activities and provided transportation/supervision as required. Being able to be a part of these childrens lives and to watch them grow up has been one of the best experiences of my life. I love children and helping them through their different stages of growth. I would love to be a positive and helpful asset to your family and children, and cant wait to hear from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 303-590-... Confirmed
Zip Code 97203
Years of Experience 11
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 6
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile