Crystal Busby

Crystal B.

Sitter in Virginia Beach

Hello my name is Crystal. I'm a thirty one year old woman living in Virginia Beach 23462. I have eighteen years babysitting experience caring for children ranging from three months to twelve years old. I started babysitting when I was thirteen years old watching children that lived in my neighborhood. When I turned fifteen I helped in my church nursery, and eventually when I was seventeen taught the five year old Sunday school class. I previously worked for two years at a Childtime Learning Center as a teacher's assistant caring for the infants and one year olds while I attended Tidewater Community College. I was taking my General Studies courses and then decided to major in Early Childhood Education. I had a classmate encourage and talk to me about Nannying. I thought it would be a wonderful profession to have. I joined the INA, took my CPR and First Aid classes and interviewed/signed up with different nanny affiliations, one of which being Sitter...... I now have two and a half years nanny experience; the first two years caring for a then three month old and a then two year old; the other seven almost ten months(current) caring for a then fourteen month old who is now twenty three months old...almost 2 on the twenty fourth of this month. I have 56 of the 66 required credits towards my Associate degree in Early Childhood Education. I am not currently enrolled at Tidewater Community College but hope to finish sometime next year. I'm infant, child, adult AED, CPR, and First Aid certified as well as Child Abuse and Neglect certified, I'm a member of the INA and NAEYC, and have taken and passed the Basic Nanny Exam given by the INA. I'm patient, organized, dependable, and love children. ***The family that I currently work for will no longer need my services after December 2013 due to a decrease in the number of hours needed. I am looking for a new family that I will be the right fit for; maybe it's you. :) I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 757-536-... Confirmed
Zip Code 23462
Years of Experience 18
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile