Uschi R

Daniela, 21, from Germany, is looking for a Job as an Au Pair

Want To Connect With Uschi? Get Started Now

Sitter in Cary

Daniela comes from Germany and would like to spend one year in the United States to care for children and to learn the American way of life :) Check out her profile: Do you play any sports? I like to play soccer and I am then usually the goalkeeper. I have discovered through the school also badminton as a sport for me and I really enjoy it. When I was 4, I started to dance together with other children. For six years I was dancing once a week, then our dance division was closed. When I was 8, I started with basketball. There was an annual summer camp on the Baltic Sea. I liked it a lot, because we had a lot of fun and were able to learn from the older players much. I played basketball for five years. As a little girl my cousin Annika taught me how to ride a horse. I took part in tournaments and competitions and won a few trophies and ribbons. I went once on a riding holiday for a week. There I had a lot of fun. I loved that I could ride every day. We experienced a lot in this week. Do you enjoy music? I started playing French horn when I was 9 years old. In my village there is a small marching band and I joined me. I learned a lot about music and composing. Each year in the spring break for a week you could attend a music camp. Up to 50 people from all over Schleswig-Holstein took part in the camp that always took place at the Baltic on a small island called Fehmarn. I still love to dance. I like to dance hip-hop, ballroom dances such as the waltz or freestyle. From the eighth to tenth grade, I've been training with fellow students in a dance group after school. We have developed choreography and experimenting with different styles. I always enjoyed it. I also like to dance at home, because it makes me very happy. Sometimes I dance with Cedric. That brings us both always laugh because we always end up trying to beat us with funny movements. For his birthday I gave Cedric an MP3-Stick with music. So he can practice something. What kind of outdoor activities do you like? I like going out with friends, walk, hike or jog. I love it in dry weather to go outside and taking photos of my surroundings. In the summer I like to go with my friends to the beach. In the summer I was swimming in the sea with Cedric. Cedric is the son of my cousin Annika. Cedric saw for the first time living starfishs, which we carefully freed from a small piece of floating fishing net. He was totally fascinated and was very pleased. Do you like creative activities? I like to photograph my family and friends or I go out into nature and make there photos of plants and animals. Meanwhile, my friends and I have created an album photo. There come in our favorite photos and we write little comments. Also, I've recently discovered that I like to re-interpret old paintings. I'm a big art fan and like to visit exhibitions of photographs, paintings and sculptures. Please describe any other activities or interests you participate in and enjoy such as going to the movies, museums, reading, cooking, travel, etc. I really enjoy going to the movies with my friends. Under the cinema, there is a bowling alley. I hope that I can persuade my friends sometime soon to play a round with me. As a child I always liked bowling. I especially like to read a book in the evening. I have about 300 books. I like it a lot in the evening to sit with one of my many books in my room and read there. What activities (outdoors and indoors) would you like to do with the children in your host family? I would like to play soccer with the kids outside. Then we could play football, ride a bike or build a cave. I would like to take the kids to outdoor and indoor playgrounds. It would also be great go together to places like the zoo. If there is bad weather, we could paint together or play games such as Monopoly or Twister. In winter, it's great fun to have a snowball battles together, build snowmen or slide with a sled down a mountain. Please describe any other talents or skills you have that would be useful when caring for children. I am a person who is also in stressful situations keeps a cool head. I am caring, responsible and reliable. Please let me know, if you are interested in hosting Daniela. Uschi Schmidt --...

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 847-668-...
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile