Christina Prasad

Daycare Provider-Small one on one care for your child.

Sitter in Rancho Cordova

Hi Parents, My name is Christina. I am looking to help out a family by caring for one or two children in my home. I am in the process of open my home daycare. I am willing to offer a lower rate until I am get licensed. I have already completed the application and orientation, Tb, and I am scheduled for CPR classes, just wanting on the state! My rates when licensed are $125 per week, until then $100. Here is a little about me and my family. I am a stay at home mom blessed with two children. My husband and I have been together for 10 years. We live in Rancho Cordova. I have worked with children all my life. I have been a preschool teacher, a nanny and had a licensed home daycare for six years. I closed that daycare two years ago, for a couple of reasons. My son was getting older and we wanted to do some traveling and most of my daycare children were getting ready to start school. It was bittersweet to see them off, most of them had been with me since their mom went back to work. That is the hard part of the job...saying good-bye!! But other than that we miss having all the children around. Having a daycare was not only enjoyable but my son got a chance to grow up around lots of little ones and it has made him an amazing, caring, kind, loving, nurturing person. By opening my daycare back up I not only look forward to caring for, teaching and having fun with your child/children but I also looking forward to my next son developing these same great qualities and having fun with some playmates. The perfect fit, I think, would be a little one 3-12 months. I am currently pregnant, due in march, with our second son so the younger the better. I will take one week off the week I deliver then will be looking to increase our fun with one-two more children. I will be licensed for a small home daycare which means I can have 8 children but would like to keep it small with only 3 children. I have references, tons of pictures, proof of CPR and (hopefully soon) my license to share with you. My family and I look forward to meeting you and your children. Happy Holidays!! Christina 916-459-...

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 916-459-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 18
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile