Cecilia Ryan

Dayhome, Babysitter, Drop-Ins, Overnights Etc. Inquire Within !

Sitter in Stony Plain

Hello ! My name is Cecilia Ryan. I am looking to open up a Dayhome and am going to start off with 3-4 children to get my place up & going! I will be offering many plans for fun, and healthy foods to keep your children happy and healthy ! But first a little about myself ! I am a stay at home mom of a 22 month old little boy. I was planning on going back to work but as we all know daycare can be expensive, and that is when I decided " You know, I love kids, my son loves other children, I should open my own Dayhome ! ". So here I am ! Planning to open a fun and affordable Dayhome for you and your children that will help save you some cash, and keep your children happy ! On that note, I do have some accreditations. I am First-Aid/CPR certified for infants and adults up to a C Level in Nova Scotia, I have brought my certificates with me when I moved out here in January, As my husband had been working out here for a while. I am looking to get a refresher course as soon as possible just so you can see I am up to date on everything, to keep you mentally sound knowing your children are in safe hands ! I am willing to get a criminal record check, and a welfare check. I have never had either of these done because they don't do welfare checks in Nova Scotia and I have never needed a criminal record check, so I can assure you both are clean ! If there is anything else that you would like me to get, send me a message and I will to my best to accommodate your wishes ! I live in large town house in Stony Plain, 8000 square feet. So plenty of room for your children to play safely ! We have our own door entry, and a park across the road and one also behind our building. Two rooms are going to be dedicated to the children, my son has his own room, and we are turning the second room into a play place for the children ! We are in the process of buying toys, beds for napping (if need be) and painting. So the rooms will give off a fun vibe your children will love ! We also will have outing days, (besides the park, we can go there all the time) paid by yours truly, to the Tri Leisure Centre, to get Ice Cream, Etc. Once or Twice a month, just to keep things fresh ! I will also offer arts and crafts, learning time, educational shows and movies, and many other things to to be sure everyone is satisfied ! For food I will be writing a weekly menu every Sunday, and will provide it for your viewing pleasure ! If you like the sounds of all that, feel free to email, text or call. On a last note, I am accepting children 1.5 - 5 for full-time care, and all ages for occasional care. I say these ages as it is easier to keep similar age groups together. But for occasional care I will take any age. My prices are negotiable, as of right now I am asking $5 an hour for an eight hour day, prices will very on how many hours you would require my services, or if you need a late night, over night or weekend shift. I am available full-time from 5:00am-5:00pm, and anytime for an occasional shift. Or if need be I can keep one or two children past 5:00 for a little extra. All prices can be negotiated! As said above you can contact me via email, calling or texting to come and meet me, set up a viewing of my place, or to inquire about my services ! Thank you so much for considering me ! Have a great day :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-989-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider